Tags

A while back I posted a picture of a little doll quilt that I made for Miss R’s babies. At the time I said that I liked it so much I was going to write a pattern….and then I never mentioned it again. I didn’t forget about it, though! After much fiddling with the drawing tools in InDesign, I’ve put together a pattern for beginner quilters with cutting, sewing, and binding instructions for the linen squares quilt, which I’ve christened the Farmer’s Market Doll Quilt. It includes a template for the flower pattern I used for the quilting, and it’s in my Etsy shop.

Farmer's Market Doll Quilt cover

I used some of my favorite fabrics in making this quilt: Robert Kaufmann’s Essex linen and two of Denyse Schmidt’s Flea Market Fancy prints, Posie and Bouquet. I used Warm & Natural cotton batting.

To celebrate the completion of this pattern (and learning InDesign!), I’m giving away a copy of the pattern. Leave a comment below by noon Eastern time on Friday, August 30 to win!